BNCOD 2004 Home Page Conference Overview Conference Programme Conference Submissions Conference Registration Conference Travel and accommodation Contact Us
Aerial view of HW CampusBNCOD 2004 - When Data is Key Contact Us
 > contact us
Contact Us
If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact a relevant member of the conference committee.

BNCOD 2004 Contacts and Organising Committee

Role Name Affiliation
General Chair Lachlan MacKinnon Heriot-Watt University
Programme Chair Howard Williams Heriot-Watt University
Publicity Rick Dewar Heriot-Watt University
Workshops, Tutorials, Posters & Interactive Experiences Phil Trinder Heriot-Watt University
Floor Manager Euan Dempster Heriot-Watt University
Bioinformatics Workshop Chair Albert Burger Heriot-Watt University / MRC Human Genetics Unit
Teaching, Learning and Assessment in Databases (TLAD2) Workshop Chair Richard Cooper Glasgow University
Data Financials Workshop Chair David Lanc Heriot-Watt University

Programme Committee

David Bell, Queen's University Belfast
Albert Burger, Heriot-Watt University/MRC Human Genetics Unit
Richard Connor, University of Strathclyde
Richard Cooper, University of Glasgow
Barry Eaglestone, University of Sheffield
Wenfei Fan, Bell Labs/University of Edinburgh
Alvaro Fernandes, University of Manchester
Alex Gray, Cardiff University
Peter Gray, University of Aberdeen
Mike Jackson, University of Wolverhampton
Anne James, Coventry University
Keith Jeffery, CLRC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Jessie Kennedy, Napier University
Brian Lings, University of Exeter
Lachlan MacKinnon, Heriot-Watt University
Nigel Martin, Birkbeck College
Ken Moody, University of Cambridge
Werner Nutt, Heriot-Watt University
Norman Paton, University of Manchester
Alex Poulovassilis, Birkbeck College
Stratis Viglas, University of Edinburgh
Howard Williams, Heriot-Watt University
Peter Wood, Birkbeck College